My Reflection & Vision – TEDxPhoenix Talk

It is so amazing how talented Kelli Anderson is and what an imagination she has to come up with so many great ideas. Kelli Anderson also has a great sense of humor and that made her small presentation even more interesting. Her creation of the cards looked so simple on the outside, but once the cards were opened, especially the one with the record player inside. I remember years ago, when I was little, we could buy a box of cereal with a paper cardboard record on the back of the cereal box. We could actually play the record; I thought that was really nice back then. The best part of the video was when she talked about how she created a fake New York Times and conflicted belief of people reading the fake news paper.

I realize this class is not really structured to one thing when it comes to creativity, you have to be able to explore and try to create different things way beyond what you see right in front of your eyes. I believe this is what the vision of art is. Even letters can make art; Kelli Anderson shows that in her presentation as well. I realize this is just the beginning; there so much more behind digital storytelling that has not come to light for me yet. I hope I can enjoy and be able to create a vision of art and creativity through my journey in ds106. 

2 thoughts on “My Reflection & Vision – TEDxPhoenix Talk

  1. Hi Yvette!
    I agree that Kelli Anderson has a great sense of humor! It was very entertaining to watch the video.
    That is true that this class is getting everything out of you in a sense of creativity 🙂 And I have to agree that there is so much more behind the digital storytelling that I’ve never even thought about 🙂
    I also like the way you arranged your feedback. In your first paragraph you retell what you heard in the video and in the second paragraph you share your thoughts. It is very clear and organized. Great job!
    PS I love the color of your blog and the theme. I don’t seem to be able do anything cute with mine 😦

    • Thank you Anna,

      I appreciate your feedback, blue is my favorite color, but I was trying to find the tab for plugins, which I never found, :). I just was clicking on my tabs and came across the themes tab and and seen that they had different colors to choose from for the theme I originally had, I was just lucky because all of the themes do not have different colors. Also, some of them are not free, so be careful if you decide to change it.

Leave a Reply

